3.2.1. Maintenance of the legal status crucial to the approval of the temporary residency during the term of validity of temporary residency in Macao

(1) During the term of validity of temporary residency in Macao, applicant must maintain the legal status crucial to the approval of the temporary residency. Applicants as “management and/or technical personnel” must work in Macao on a continuous basis; applicants under the category of “major investment/major investment plan” must carry out the investment plan, employ a reasonable number of staff, and lawfully operate the business on a continuous basis (assessment will be made according to actual implementation situation of the investment); people who are granted temporary residency on the grounds of investment in “real estate” must maintain the proprietorships which was/were declared in the application , or no less than 51% shares of local enterprise(s) (if applicable or fixed deposit (if applicable) on a continuous basis.

(2) In the light of Paragraphs 3 and 4 under Article 18 of Administrative no.3/2005, in the event there are any changes to the status of identity or grounds for application during the application procedure or the term of validity of the temporary residency, the applicant concerned must notify IPIM in written form within 30 days since the relevant changes take place. Failing to fulfil this obligation without providing reasonable explanation will result in revocation of temporary residency approval.

(3) The changes mentioned above include changes of status of identity, such as divorce, change of de facto marriage, adoption of children; changes of grounds for application, including a) renewal of employment contract or change of position/employer for “management and technical with special qualification”; b) status change of investment for temporary residency based on “major investment / major investment plan”; c) change of real estate ownership status, increase of mortgage, change in fixed deposit amounting to MOP 500,000 or above, change of investment in enterprises with no less than 51% shares.

(4) It must be emphasised that an applicant must maintain the legal status crucial to the approval of the temporary residency if his/her family dependent(s) has/have not resided in Macao for seven consecutive years, even though this applicant has already obtained the permanent identity card of the Macao SAR. Failing to fulfil this obligation will bring about disadvantages to the temporary residency of the family dependent(s).

3.2.2. Situation, security and demands of the Macao SAR

Detailed information is provided in the assessment criteria for temporary residency applications under the categories “management and technical personnel” and “major investment / major investment plan” published on IPIM’s websitehttps://www.ipim.gov.mo/en/investment-residency/temporary-residence-permit-application/assessment-criteria/ .

() 臨時居留許可申請獲批准期間是否保持獲批准時被考慮的具重要性的法律依據

(1) 在臨時居留許可申請獲批准期間,申請人須保持提出臨時居留許可申請獲批准時被考慮的具重要性的法律狀況,以管理人員及具特別資格技術人員為申請依據的人士須在澳門特別行政區持續工作;以重大投資/重大投資計劃為申請依據的人士須按計劃落實、聘請員工人數合理、以及持續依法營運等(會根據申請個案的實際情況考慮);以不動產為依據的申請人須保持獲批時物業業權、是否保持本澳商業企業不低於51%的股權(如適用)或定期存款(如適用)的持續性。

(2) 根據3/2005 號行政行政法規第18 條第3 4 款的規定,申請或存續期間若身份狀況或申請依據出現變更,申請人必須在出現變更之日起計30 天內以書面形式通知本局,不依時履行通知義務又無合理解釋者,可導致臨時居留許可被取消。

(3) 上述所指的變更,包括: 身份狀況的變更,例如離婚、事實婚狀況變更或法律擬制血親等情況;申請依據的變更,例如a.“管理人員及具特別資格技術人員類別的工作合同存續、職位/任職公司的變更等;b.“重大投資/重大投資計劃類別的投資狀況變更;c.“不動產類別的業權狀況變更、增加按揭金額、五十萬澳門元定期存款變更或設於本澳不低於51%商業企業的公司資本的投資狀況變更等情況。

(4) 須指出的是,如申請人已獲得澳門永久性居民身份證,但其惠及家團成員仍未屆滿七年,申請人仍需保持申請獲批准時被考慮的具重要性的法律狀況,否則將不利於家團成員的臨時居留許可申請。

() 澳門特別行政區的情況、安全及需要

具體可參考本局網站公佈的管理人員及具特別資格技術人員重大投資/重大投資計劃臨時居留許可審批分析要素: https://www.ipim.gov.mo/zh-hant/investment-residency/temporary-residence-permit-applicatio n/assessment-criteria/