(1) Applicants should carefully read the content of the Guidelines and collect all necessary documents prior to submitting the application; failure to submit crucial documents may result in the application procedure having to be restarted. Moreover, applicants should complete the application form in written or typed block letters, and ensure that all information provided is true and accurate, or otherwise the applicant will be deemed guilty of making a false declaration and be criminally liable.

(2) Family dependents are not qualified apply and all applications must be made by the applicant himself/herself, and all forms of personal information of the family dependents must be verified with the applicant’s signature.

(3) The official languages of the Macao SAR are Chinese and Portuguese, and therefore all documents submitted must be in the Chinese or Portuguese language. Documents in any other languages must be translated into Chinese or Portuguese and certified/notarised by nationally/regionally credible entities (embassy of country/region). Documents originally written in English are also acceptable.

(4) According to the law, interested parties will be granted a renewable temporary residency permit valid for a maximum of three years once the temporary residency application has been approved. Under no circumstances shall the temporary residency permit remain valid beyond 30 days before the expiry date of the passport, travel document or entry, re-entry permit of other country/region held by the applicant.

(5) The correspondence address provided by the applicant will be used for future contact and notification of the progress of the relevant application progress. Applicants should provide his/her correspondence address and contact number accurately and immediately notify IPIM of any changes to the contact information during the application process and the validity period of the temporary residency permit.

(6) If there are reasonable grounds to suggest that the applicant is involved in making false a statement or falsifying documents, or other wrongful acts during the application procedures, IPIM will not make any decision on the relevant application until the wrongful acts have been deemed non-existent or rectified, without prejudice to all legal responsibilities borne by the applicant. In the event the application process is suspended for more than six months due to reason(s) attributable to the interested party (-ies), the empowered authority (-ies) can announce the termination of relevant procedure.

(7) During the validity period of the temporary residency, applicants are required to maintain their legal status which is deemed crucial when the temporary residency approval was granted. If an applicant’s legal status has changed or terminated, or his/her identity status has been changed, this applicant must notify IPIM within 30 days from the change(s) and/or termination(s) take(s) place. Failing to fulfill the obligation to notify IPIM without reasonable explanation may result in revocation of temporary residency. The above changes to the identity status like divorce, change of de facto marriage, adoption of children; changes of grounds for application, such as a) renewal of employment contract or change of position/employer for “management and technical with special qualifications”; b) status change of investment for temporary residency based on “major investment / major investment plan”; c) change of real estate ownership status, increase of mortgage, change in fixed deposit amounting to MOP 500,000 or above, change of investment in enterprises with no less than 51% shares.

(8) According to Article 19 and Article 20 of the Administrative Regulation, the applicant has to submit to IPIM a renewal application within the first 60 days of the 90 days before the expiration of the temporary residency, otherwise the temporary residency will become invalid according to Paragraph 1 under Article 20 of the Administrative Regulation. However, in an effort to enable a smooth transition, applicants can visit IPIM in person or call IPIM to discuss the renewal application procedure within the six months before the expiry date.

(9) In order to verify whether the crucial legal status of the applicant and/or his/her family dependents is remained as it was at the time the approval was granted throughout the validity period of the residency permit, the applicant and/or his/her family dependents, in accordance with the ” Residency Regime for Investors, Management and Technical Personnel”, must apply for a Declaration of Confirmation from IPIM before applying for the Macao SAR Permanent Resident Identity Card at the Identification Bureau after having resided in Macao SAR for at least seven consecutive years (details of the application formalities are available on IPIM’s official website).

(10) All personal information applicants give to IPIM will be used only for the purpose of handling temporary residency applications. IPIM shall legally send the information to permitted departments or judiciary organs if needed. IPIM shall also manage and protect applicants’ personal data pursuant to the regulations in Law no.8/2005 – Personal Data Protection Act. In the light of Macao’s law, applicants may file a request with IPIM to access and amend personal data.

(11) Based on Paragraph 3 under Article 9 of Law no.4/2003 enabled by Article 23 of Administrative Regulation no.3/2005, residing in the Macao SAR as an ordinary resident is one of the requirements to maintain the temporary residency.

(12) It must be emphasised that an applicant must maintain the legal status crucial to the approval of the temporary residency if his/her family dependent(s) has/have not resided in Macao for seven consecutive years, even though the applicant has already obtained a permanent identity cared of the Macao SAR. Failing to fulfil this obligation will bring about disadvantages to the temporary residency for family dependent(s).


Note: The English and Portuguese versions of the Guidelines are translations of the document originally written in Chinese. Should there be any discrepancy or ambiguity between the Chinese and English/Portuguese versions, the Chinese version shall prevail.

(1) 在遞交申請前,請務必詳閱本《申請指引》內容,並齊備申請所需的文件,否則可能因缺乏具重要性的文件而被要求重新預約時間提交申請。此外,請以打印或以正楷字體正確填妥相關申請表格的各項內容,同時應確保所提交的一切資料內容為屬實,否則可作虛假聲明處理,屆時並可能會因此而被追究刑事責任。

(2) 所有申請必須以申請人的名義提出,惠及家團成員不具備申請人資格,故此在家團成員表格上須由申請人簽署核實。

(3) 澳門特別行政區的正式語文為中文及葡文,因此所有遞交的文件須使用上述兩種語言,其他語言之文件一律須由國家/地區性認可的機構(例如國家/地區領事館)翻譯成中文或葡文,且翻譯文本須為鑑證本。本局亦可按情況接受英文的文件。

(4) 根據規定,臨時居留許可申請一經批准,利害關係人會獲發最長有效期為3年且可續期的臨時居留許可;但在任何情況下,臨時居留許可的有效期均不得超逾利害關係人的旅行證件或許可其返回或進入另一國家或地區的證件失效前三十日。

(5) 申請人所提供的通訊地址用作日後與申請人聯絡及通知其有關申請的狀況,申請人須準確填寫其通訊地址及聯絡電話。在提出申請及臨時居留許可存續期間,如有變更,須立即通知本局。

(6) 如有合理理由懷疑存在虛假聲明、偽造文件,又或利害關係人在程序中作出其他不當情事的情況,則不會就有關程序作出決定,直至證明不存在不當情事或不當情事已被補正為止,但不妨礙所須承擔的一切法律後果。如程序因可歸責於利害關係人的理由而停止進行逾六個月,有權限作出決定的機關可宣告程序消滅。

(7) 獲批臨時居留許可的利害關係人須在臨時居留許可存續期間保持居留許可申請獲批准時被考慮的具重要性的法律狀況。如法律狀況變更或消滅、身份狀況變更等,須在變更或消滅之日起計30日內通知本局,不依時履行通知義務又無合理解釋者,可導致臨時居留許可被取消。而上述所指的變更,包括: 身份狀況的變更,例如離婚、事實婚狀況變更或法律擬制血親等情況;申請依據的變更,例如a. “管理人員及具特別資格技術人員”類別的工作合同存續、職位/任職公司的變更;b. “重大投資或重大投資計劃”類別的投資狀況變更;c. “不動產”類別的業權狀況變更、增加按揭金額、五十萬澳門元定期存款變更或設於本澳不低於51%商業企業的公司資本的投資狀況變更等情況。

(8) 依據行政法規第19條之規定,申請人應在臨時居留許可屆滿前九十日的首六十日內,向本局提出續期申請。否則,依據行政法規第20條第1款之規定,臨時居留許可將因續期期限過去又無提出續期而失效。然而,為有秩序地安排辦理續期申請,申請人可以在臨時居留許可有效期屆滿前六個月內,親身或致電本局諮詢有關續期的手續與安排。

(9) 為核實臨時居留許可利害關係人在其獲批的臨時居留許可期間,持續維持其獲批准時被考慮的具重要性法律狀況,凡根據《投資者、管理人員及具特別資格技術人員居留制度》獲批臨時居留許可的申請人及/或其家團成員,在其臨時居留許可屆滿7年後,向身份證明局辦理申請成為澳門永久性居民之前,須到本局申請一份有關其持續維持獲批依據的“確認聲明” (具體申請文件可透過本局網頁了解) 。

(10) 申請人向本局所提供的個人資料僅作審批臨時居留許可申請用途,如有需要,本局將依據法律送交相關專責部門及司法機關核查相關資料,並將按照第8/2005號法律《個人資料保護法》的規定管理及保障申請人資料。根據法律規定,申請人可向本局要求查閱及更正其個人資料。

(11) 根據第3/2005號行政行政法規第23條補充適用第4/2003號法律第9條第3款的規定,利害關係人在澳門特別行政區通常居住是維持居留許可的條件。

(12) 須指出的是,如申請人已獲得澳門特別行政區永久性居民身份證,但其惠及家團成員仍未屆滿七年,申請人仍需保持申請獲批准時被考慮的具重要性的法律狀況,否則將不利於家團成員的臨時居留許可申請。


註:英文/葡文版本為中文版本之譯本。如中文和英文/葡文版本內容有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以中文版本內容為準。