The brief introduction of Macao Business Support Centre (MBSC)

In order to strengthen Macao’s role as a regional service centre, Macao Trade and Investment Promotion Institute, in collaboration with many other government bureaus, has established “Macao Business Support Centre” (MBSC) in 2002. The Centre will serve as a vehicle to reduce start-up costs for foreign investors, enabling them to familiarize themselves with Macao’s business environment and the relevant administrative procedures in a relatively short time.

Apart from modern office facilities, flexible business secretarial services and comprehensive venues and facilities for various kinds of events and functions, MBSC has a series of one-stop business support services available including enquiries on various government administrative procedures. Thus, foreign investors are encouraged to stay to assess the feasibility of investing in Macao and so it makes the implementation of their investment projects so much easier.

MBSC consists of the business supports area (including a central reception and “IPIM Information Service Counter”), the office-space area, the conference area (including the multi-functional conference hall and meeting rooms), the PC and information area and the exhibition area. All areas are conveniently located on the same floor (19th Floor) to provide users with comprehensive and integrated business services.

With the support of various government departments and business associations, MBSC also plays an active role in assisting foreign enterprises to explore new markets. In this respect, MBSC regularly organizes all kinds of business activities, like visits to relevant government departments and local business associations, local study tours and trade missions to mainland China, focused business project meetings, trade and professional gatherings. All these activities are aimed at assisting foreign investors to become familiar with the local and the regional business environments in a very start hire.

Besides that, several local and overseas business associations/organizations/ institutions/ representative offices are sited at 20th Floor of MBSC, providing exchanges and co-operation opportunities for enterprises and these offices.

Furthermore, in accordance with Macao government policies to support Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs), a series of services have been lunched to assist local SMEs since 23rd August 2007, which includes the setting-up of the Small and Medium Enterprises Service Centre (SMEC) in MBSC. The aims of SMEC are to enhance the comprehensive competitiveness of local (SMEs) and assist them to grasp the opportunities brought about by Macao’s economic development. SMEC will help local SMEs to develop overseas and local markets and provide exchanges between enterprises and co-operation in accordance with overseas and local market demands. Thus, it will give Macao’s SMEs guidance to grasp the business opportunities brought about by the service, conventions and exhibition industries.

「澳門商務促進中心」(以下簡稱為「中心」)隸屬於澳門特區政府貿易投資促進局, 2002年8月1日正式啟用,2005年年底擴展後總面積達50000平方尺(4000多平方米)。為促進經貿合作交流,共同拓展商機,「中心」除向本地 及海外官方、半官方貿促機構以及各地商會提供駐澳辦公場地外,也向有意在澳設立公司之企業和投資者提供現代化小型辦公室、多功能會議廳、洽談室、會議室、 產品展示區以及資料暨資訊無線寬頻上網區。

作為區域性商貿服務平臺,特別是中小企商貿服務平臺,「中心」在扶助企業、商家和投資者瞭解澳門投資營商環境,降低啟動成本,儘快辦理相關行政手續,以及 利用「中心」之設施和服務加強經貿交流,尋求合作夥伴,進行商業配對,推介自身產品及服務等方面,日益成為投資者最初進入澳門之橋頭堡和中轉站。

「中心」除備有現代化辦公設備、靈活商務秘書服務、完善之會議展覽場地設施供企業申請使用外,並設有商務輔助及政府行政手續諮詢服務,以及內地商貿諮詢服務等,方便投資者在澳門實地考察,落實投資。

「中心」內設有商務運作支援區(包括總接待處和「貿促局資訊專櫃」)、辦公區、會議設施區(包括多功能會議廳及洽談室)、資料暨資訊電腦區、商品展示區。各主要功能區設於同一樓層(19樓),相互支援,提供完善之商務服務。

「中心」在各政府部門及工商社團支持下,積極為商家拓展商機。「中心」可根據要求安排拜訪政府工商部門和本地商業團體,定期舉辦各類商務考察活動,如組織澳門及中國內地商務考察、專題商務項目洽談、行業或專業聚會等,以期投資者儘快熟悉區內整體經營環境。

同時,「澳門商務促進中心」(20樓)有多間本地和外地商會/團體/機構/組織辦事處長駐,為企業及各駐場辦事處提供了交流與合作之機會。

此外,為加強本澳中小企業之綜合競爭力,把握澳門經濟發展所帶來之商機,並按照澳門政府支持中小企業發展的政策,自2007年8月23日「中心」推出一系 列協助本地中小企業之服務,並設立“中小企服務中心”,協助本地中小企開拓海外和本地市場,並結合海外及本地市場需求,促進企業交流合作,引導中小企把握 澳門服務業及會展業所帶來之商機。